Embedding Prezi presentations into WordPress

For my last post I embedded a Prezi presentation. This took a little tweaking, as none of the advice on the internet quite worked. I think Prezi have slightly changed the way the site gives the embed code and this has messed up people’s workarounds. So I though I should share what worked for me, which is a tweak of the workaround here (page in french)

My workaround:

  1. Copy and paste the following code into your ‘text’ tab on wordpress:
  1. Go to the prezi ‘share’ page and select the ‘Viewing’ tab.
  2. Copy the text between http://prezi.com/ and the next forwardslash – for my presentation this is 12 characters.
  3. Paste this text into the code on your blog (still on the ‘text’ tab’) in place of YOUR_PREZI_ID_HERE
  4. Don’t worry if the code shows up as text when you switch back to the ‘visual’ tab, it should be recognised correctly once you publish.
  5. Cross your fingers
  6. Publish!

Does this work for you?

This entry was posted in Tech Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Embedding Prezi presentations into WordPress

  1. Thank you so much!! After trying all night to embed my Prezi on wordpress, I stumbled up your blog and it worked. 🙂

  2. micetf says:

    Hello,

    For further explanation on http://micetf.fr/wpprezi/,
    you will find an article in English: http://micetf.fr/blog/insert-prezi-into-a-blog-wordpress/.

    Good day

    • danhunnisett says:

      Thanks – I’ve just figured out why it wasn’t working for me. The ‘share’ tab on prezi gives you a link with a load of extra stuff on the end, which doesn’t work with your widget. Your code works perfectly with the shorter version, in the form http:/www.prezi.com/PREZICODE/NAMEOFPRESENTATION/

      Merci!

    • kateeryan says:

      Such a helpful tool – thank you!

  3. kristine says:

    Brilliant! Thank you for this timesaver!

  4. Alison says:

    Hooray! Thanks so much!

  5. Kev says:

    Lovely! Thanks, I searched for about a half an hour looking for solutions for this. Yours is the only one that worked for me! Much appreciated.

  6. Pablo says:

    This little hack will do this job a little bit easier: http://prezi2wp.appspot.com/
    Cheers!

  7. Singing In A Shed says:

    This hasn’t worked for me. Can anyone tell me where I might be going wrong?? Thanks

Leave a Reply

